Pocatello Community Recreation Center Activities

Happenings at the Community Recreation Center

Pocatello Community Recreation Center Parent & Child Swim Lessons

Special Use of Recreation Center: Field Trips, Events and Groups

  1. The Community Recreation Center is a shared facility by both members and the public—including schools, groups and events. Below is a list of scheduled times that the pool will be closed or shared use will occur.

    PLEASE NOTE:  All activities are subject to change so please call 208-232-3901 x2200 for up-to-date information.

    DateTimeEventArea(s)
    Friday, April 5, 202412:30 PM – 1:45 PMField Trip (40 Youth)POOL ONLY — Shared Use
    2 Lap Lanes Available 
    Friday, April 12, 202412:00 PM – 8:00 PMBengal TriathlonPOOL CLOSED
    Tuesday, April 16, 202412:00 PM – 3:00 PMISU Law Enforcement Training (25 students)POOL CLOSED
    Friday, April 19, 202412:30 PM – 1:45 PM
    Field Trip (40 Youth)
    POOL ONLY — Shared Use
    2 Lap Lanes Available
    Friday, April 26, 202412:30 PM – 1:45 PM
    Field Trip (40 Youth)
    POOL ONLY — Shared Use
    2 Lap Lanes Available 
    Friday, May 10, 2024
    9:30 AM – 1:00 PMField Trip (70 Youth)GYM & LOWER AREA 9:30 – 11:30 AM
    POOL (11:00 AM – 12:30 PM) Shared Use
    2 Lap Lanes Available
    Wednesday, May 22, 2024
    9:15 AM – 1:30 PMField Trip (80 Youth)GYM & LOWER AREA 9:00 – 11:30 AM
    POOL (11:30 AM – 1:30 PM) Shared Use
    2 Lap Lanes Available
    Friday, May 24, 2024
    9:00 AM – 1:00 PMField Trip (26 Youth)GYM & LOWER AREA 9:00 – 11:30 AM
    POOL (11:30 AM – 1:00 PM) Shared Use
    2 Lap Lanes Available
    Tuesday, May 28, 2024
    9:00 AM – 1:30 PM
    Field Trip (80 Youth)GYM & LOWER AREA 9:00 – 11:30 AM
    POOL (11:30 AM – 1:30 PM) Shared Use
    2 Lap Lanes Available
    Wednesday, May 29, 2024
    9:00 AM – 1:30 PMField Trip (80 Youth)GYM & LOWER AREA 9:00 – 11:30 AM
    POOL (11:30 AM – 1:30 PM) Shared Use
    2 Lap Lanes Available

    Monday, July 15, 2024
    Tuesday, July 16, 2024
    Wednesday, July 17, 2024

    12:30 PM – 3:00 PM
    Senior Games
    POOL CLOSED